About Us

Company Profile

Guangdong Investment Limited (the "Company"), formerly known as Union Globe Development Limited ("Union Globe"), was incorporated in 1973 and it obtained its listing status on Hong Kong stock exchange in the same year. In January 1987, an enterprise owned by the Guangdong provincial government acquired a majority stake in Union Globe and then changed its name to Guangdong Investment Limited. The Company (stock code: 0270) is currently listed on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is a constituent stock of the Hang Seng China-Affiliated Corporations Index and the Hang Seng Composite Industry Index - Utilities. The Company is a subsidiary of 廣東粤海控股集團有限公司 (formerly known as 廣東粤海控股有限公司) (Guangdong Holdings Limited) which holds an approximately 56.49% equity interest in the Company.

The Group is principally engaged in five core businesses, namely, water resources, infrastructure, property investment and development, department store operations, and hotel operations and management.

The water resources business mainly covers natural water supply, tap water supply, sewage water treatment and waterworks construction. The natural water supply business is conducted under the Dongshen Water Supply project which provides natural water to Hong Kong, Shenzhen and Dongguan regions. The tap water supply business mainly consists of the Wuzhou Water Supply project, the Qingxi Water Supply project and the Meizhou Water project. The total water supply capacity of the tap water supply business is 2,440,000 tons per day. The sewage water treatment business includes the Meizhou Sewage project, the Wuzhou Sewage project and the Jinsheng Sewage project. The total waste water processing capacity of the sewage water treatment business is 393,000 tons per day.

Investments in other infrastructure projects comprise electric power generation and road and bridge operation. The energy projects mainly consist of the Zhongshan Power Plant project and the Yudean Jinghai Power project. The Zhongshan Power Plant project has two 300 MW heat and power generating units. The total installed capacity of the Yudean Jinghai Power project (the Group holds a 25% effective interest) is 3,200 MW. The road and bridge business is conducted under the Xingliu Expressway project which comprises a main line of 99.6 km in length and three connection lines (in Xingye, Guigang and Hengxian) with an aggregate length of 52.7 km. On 8 June 2016, the Company entered into a cooperation agreement with 東莞市謝崗鎮人民政府 (Dongguan City Xiegang Town People's Government) in respect of the Yinping PPP Project, a public-private-partnership project for the development of certain A-grade highways, connecting roads and municipal roads (not being toll roads) and the related ancillary support services such as drainage, greening and lighting in 銀瓶創新區 (Yinping Innovation Zone) in Dongguan, Guangdong.

The property investment and development business mainly consists of the Guangdong Teem Mall project, the Tianjin Teem Mall project and the Panyu Wanbo CBD project. Department store operations business includes the Guangdong Teemall Department Store and the Teemall Wanbo Department Store.

In regard to hotel operations and management, the Group owns six hotels in Hong Kong and Mainland China including The Wharney Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong, Guangdong Hotel (Hong Kong) and Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel. In addition, the Group’s hotel management team is currently managing about 30 hotels in Hong Kong, Macau and Mainland China.

On 19 January 2017, the Company entered into a sale and purchase agreement with GDH Limited, the immediate holding company of the Company, pursuant to which the Company has conditionally agreed to acquire approximately 73.82% of the issued share capital of Guangdong Land Holdings Limited (“GDL”) (the “GDL Acquisition”). As all the conditions precedent of the abovementioned sale and purchase agreement had been fulfilled, the GDL Acquisition was completed on 18 April 2017. For details of the business of GDL, please refer to GDL’s website (http://www.gdland.com.hk).

關於我們

公司資料

粤海投資有限公司(下稱本公司)原名友聯世界有限公司(下稱友聯世界),於1973年成立,同年在香港證券交易市場取得上市地位。1987年1月,廣東省屬企業收購友聯世界的控股權,其後將其更名爲粤海投資有限公司。目前,本公司在香港聯合交易所主板上市(股份代號:0270),爲恒生香港中資企業指數及恒生綜合行業股指數─公用事業行業的成分股。本公司的控股股東廣東粤海控股集團有限公司(前稱廣東粤海控股有限公司)持有本公司約56.49%股權。

本公司的主要核心業務包括水資源、基建、物業投資及發展、百貨零售以及酒店經營及管理五大板塊。

水資源業務主要包括原水供應、自來水供應、污水處理及水利工程業務。原水供應業務下的東深供水項目,向香港、深圳和東莞供應天然水。自來水供應業務主要包括梧州水務項目、清溪水務項目及梅州水務項目。自來水供應業務下的供水量為每日合共2,440,000噸。污水處理業務包括梅州污水項目、梧州污水項目及金勝污水項目。污水處理業務下的污水處理能力為每日合共393,000噸。

其他基建項目投資包括電力業務及道路及橋樑業務。電力項目主要包括中山火力發電廠項目和粤電靖海發電項目。中山火力發電廠項目擁有兩台300兆瓦熱電聯供發電機組。粤電靖海發電項目(本集團擁有25%之實際權益)的總裝機容量為3,200兆瓦。道路及橋樑業務下的興六高速公路項目包括長達99.6公里的主線,及三條總長達52.7公里的支線(通往興業、貴港及橫縣)。於2016年6月8日,本公司與東莞市謝崗鎮人民政府訂立合作協議書,有關參與發展廣東省東莞銀瓶創新區若干一級公共道路、連接綫和市政道路(非收費道路)及相關的給排水、綠化及照明等附屬配套設施的公私合夥制投資項目 — 銀瓶PPP項目。

物業投資及發展業務主要包括廣東天河城項目,天津天河城項目及番禺萬博中央商務區項目。百貨零售業務包括廣東天河城百貨及天河城萬博百貨項目。

有關酒店經營及管理業務,本集團擁有六間酒店位於香港及中國內地,當中包括香港華美粤海酒店、香港粤海酒店及粤海喜來登酒店。再者,本集團之酒店管理團隊合共管理約30間酒店,分別位於香港、澳門及中國內地。

 於 2017 年 1 月 19 日,本公司與粤海控股集團有限公司(本公司直接控股公司)訂立買賣協議, 據此,本公司有條件地同意收購粤海置地控股有限公司(「粤海置地」)已發行股本約 73.82%(「收購粤海置地」)。由於上述買賣協議中的先決條件已經達成,收購粤海置地已於 2017 年 4 月 18 日完成交割。有關粤海置地業務的詳細資料,請參閱粤海置地網頁(http://www.gdland.com.hk)。